Books

Love and Other Words

Love and Other Words ✨✨

By: Christina Lauren

  • Quick read
  • romance
  • old friends to lovers

WHOLESOME is the word for this book. I never thought I would like a past and present POV until this one. The way Macy and Elliot’s friendship developed due to their love for books and how they were each other’s ’everything-ship’ ugh… I died.

Let me start by saying: miscommunication is a b*tch.

Losing contact with someone who used to be your everything is probably one of the hardest things in life. Especially if it is over miscommunication. One year turns into eleven years and next thing you know there is too much history to even bring up the reason why you lost communication with that person.

This book dives into how friendship started and how it ended and how it began all over again. Let’s just say; it made me believe in ”if it’s meant to be, it will be”

Favorite word: you

Leave a comment