LOVE, RELATIONSHIP

The Blaming Game

tumblr_mmx67l1GLw1rtr2lmo1_500

I don’t know if relationships are meant to be complicated. I don’t know if it’s meant to be hard or easy. I don’t think I know much about being in a relationship and in exactly a week from today I am entering my first longest relationship. Everyday I wonder how I managed to keep it this long. How I got my way into committing myself to someone that might not even feel the same way about me anymore.

He never stopped winning me over. He kept trying and trying and trying to prove to me that he actually cared and that he actually loves me. He used to love me, he used to give me everything I ever wanted. He still does but I just don’t know if it’s the same. I know that things aren’t the same and it will never be. I managed to screw up the relationship I value so much. But as day passes through I also realized that I gotta stop blaming myself because if he truly cares he wouldn’t stop the things he used to do. Maybe I’m just paranoid. Maybe I’m not.

Everyday I try not to think about it, everyday I try not to over-think things. But the more I ignore what I’m feeling the more it hurts when it actually hits me. I don’t know what to do. I don’t know what else is there for me to hold on to.

Leave a comment